Fires of Heaven Guild Message Board  

Go Back   Fires of Heaven Guild Message Board > Fires of Heaven Related Forums > MMORPG General Discussion
User Name
Password
Or, use your gamerDNA username: (more...)
ForumSpy Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 110 votes, 4.96 average. Display Modes
Old 09-26-2006, 01:39 PM   #61 (permalink)
Tuco
Forum Janitor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Detroit
Posts: 10,723
+75 Internets
Send a message via AIM to Tuco
Did any guilds that have downed 4H or are even on 4H NOT get this email?
Tuco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:05 PM   #62 (permalink)
Lefazz
Registered User
 
Lefazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maegril
Looks like a TEM to me. It's not about being a big enough geek, but rather the right type of geek though.
I thought it was a Dalek.
Lefazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:09 PM   #63 (permalink)
Parabola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 125
+0 Internets
Send a message via AIM to Parabola
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuco
Did any guilds that have downed 4H or are even on 4H NOT get this email?
We haven't attempted 4h and just got our first loatheb kill last night, which I believe was minutes after the email was recieved. Someone on wow forums (yeah I know) said something like "blue said the first 25 guilds to kill twin emps would get invites" and I laughed but I wouldn't be surprised if it was something like that.
Parabola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:15 PM   #64 (permalink)
Kalahad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 182
-2 Internets
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuco
Did any guilds that have downed 4H or are even on 4H NOT get this email?
Yes (Fury).
Kalahad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:23 PM   #65 (permalink)
Elidrin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 556
Risen hasn't gotten an invite yet. However our guildleader's email was his old university account and doesn't have access to check it. So we're in the process of trying to get ahold of someone to figure out if we were invited.

Link if you're in a similar situation as ours:
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...28496673&sid=1
__________________
Avelle
Midgardsormr
Avelle < Risen >
Ner'Zhul - Retired
Elidrin 65 Ranger
Lanys T'Vyl - Retired
Elidrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:07 PM   #66 (permalink)
Man0warr
Registered User
 
Man0warr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,601
Quote:
Did any guilds that have downed 4H or are even on 4H NOT get this email?
We have been on 4H for a few weeks and no invite Saga/Illidan
__________________
Manowarr - Ranger - Dominus Letum
Man0warr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:16 PM   #67 (permalink)
Digo
Ad Hoc
 
Digo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 1,215
-1 Internets
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praetor
If it's a scam, I assume the real payload of the scam would be the follow-up e-mail sent to all the harvested e-mail addresses, addressing them by name, and offering a download link to the "beta client."

This strikes me as an odd way to go about handling closed beta invites, for all sorts of reasons.
This is the same group that uses a "Hmm, if we piss them off enough, they'll just host our patch for us!" torrent system for patch distribution. So no, not surprised.
__________________
casual
Digo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:24 PM   #68 (permalink)
Nerion
likes to hear himself talk
 
Nerion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 424
I got one also. We havent downed 4h but were the top guild on the server.
Nerion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:49 PM   #69 (permalink)
Tuco
Forum Janitor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Detroit
Posts: 10,723
+75 Internets
Send a message via AIM to Tuco
Not to be dense, but did they actually announce that the emails are legit? All I saw in that post was Tseric saying that 20% of the invites were to raiders.
Tuco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:52 PM   #70 (permalink)
Cybsled
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10,284
+49 Internets
I think that implies they are legit emails.
__________________
Training the citizens of Norrath from 1999-2003!
Cybsled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:56 PM   #71 (permalink)
Thug
What the fuck are internets?
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 167
-9 Internets
It's the real deal folks.

-=[ Thug ]=-
Thug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:57 PM   #72 (permalink)
Parabola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 125
+0 Internets
Send a message via AIM to Parabola
Only way they could be fake is if Blizzard was hacked, they'd have to get your guildmasters email address and then mail from their servers, seems far too elaborate to be fake.
Parabola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 03:58 PM   #73 (permalink)
Ikia
Perpetually bored.
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 55
+0 Internets
Gratz to the invitees then! Too bad we didn't get in
Ikia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 04:04 PM   #74 (permalink)
theawddone
Doooooooooooom...?
 
theawddone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,033
-1 Internets
My guild got an invite...our guild is only working on Loatheb/Gothik, but we are top horde side (even tho 3 alliance guilds on the server who have killed loatheb already heh).
theawddone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 04:13 PM   #75 (permalink)
Warrian
crushin' them guts
 
Warrian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuco
Did any guilds that have downed 4H or are even on 4H NOT get this email?
I know a few that didnt.

Last edited by Warrian; 09-26-2006 at 04:36 PM..
Warrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

uberguilds network

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.fohguild.org/forums/mmorpg-general-discussion/24982-legit-tbc-closed-beta-invites-distribution.html
Posted By For Type Date
Uberguilds.org :: Home This thread Refback 11-22-2006 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6