Fires of Heaven Guild Message Board  

Go Back   Fires of Heaven Guild Message Board > General forums > General
User Name
Password
ForumSpy Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-27-2008, 12:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
tad10
Never give up. Never surrender, you fucks!
 
tad10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,798
-20 Internets
Nigerian Love Scam

Okay so I'm totally retarded. I'm on a dating site and for some reason I click on "Anita" some very hot chick who says she's in Spain and send her a note. She responds. We exchange a few emails (which I don't immediately google -- see first sentence above) then have an odd chat. She tells me she's hanging out selling art in Nigeria. See first sentence above. I say cool. We chat a bit more she sends me some more pics. I gotta log. Curiosity finally compels me to google "her" email ( winterwaters101@hotmail.com ) and sure enough "Anita" shows up on Romance Scam (or whatever the website is).

So of course I've just sent an email asking for bathing suit pics which will be followed by a request for nude pics which I'll post on screenshots if "she" sends them back.

Let this be a warning to you all! If she's out of your league -- he's probably a Nigerian.

Last edited by tad10 : 04-27-2008 at 12:25 PM.
tad10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
EmpireF4i
Right as the mail
 
EmpireF4i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 1,255
-18 Internets
So whats the scam? "She" will probably ask for money for some sob story about how she cant sell her art in nigeria and then maybe for a lot more money so she can move to the USA with you too?
EmpireF4i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
kegkilla
Sultan of Swingin on niggaz
 
kegkilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: killadelphia
Posts: 1,512
-132 Internets
sounds like you really dodged a bullet there chief
kegkilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
tad10
Never give up. Never surrender, you fucks!
 
tad10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,798
-20 Internets
Close. Pretty white girl chats with you for about three-four weeks. Exchange pictures. Etc. Etc. Then at week three or four (depending on how it's cooking between you two) pretty white girl gets robbed/beaten up by those mean Nigerians. She's broke and alone in the middle of nowhere and only you can help her. She promise to pay you back etc. etc. You stupidly send her cash, she sends back a money order for more than the cash. You cash the money order. Etc. Etc.
tad10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Convo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 266
-1 Internets
Stuff like that happens all the time. It's actually happing on certain gaming sites too.
Convo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Malakriss
Your lack of intelligence is an insult to humanity. Get a fucking clue
 
Malakriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Obviousville
Posts: 2,239
I fail to see how there could possibly be a Nigerian Romance Scam, they are no different than any other online relationship. You interact with a person and spend time getting to know each other. The relationship progresses and she starts teasing and posting more and more revealing pics. If you have enough interest she pounces on you like a cheetah and milks you for all you're worth.

Then you find out that she was a he and you were cybering with a man. Except in this case he's Nigerian and the only hard feelings are financially related.
__________________
This logo cost £14,000 to create
http://www.fohguild.org/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2030&dateline=1209356357
Malakriss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Convo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 266
-1 Internets
Quote:
Originally Posted by tad10 View Post
Okay so I'm totally retarded. I'm on a dating site and for some reason I click on "Anita" some very hot chick who says she's in Spain and send her a note. She responds. We exchange a few emails (which I don't immediately google -- see first sentence above) then have an odd chat. She tells me she's hanging out selling art in Nigeria. See first sentence above. I say cool. We chat a bit more she sends me some more pics. I gotta log. Curiosity finally compels me to google "her" email ( winterwaters101@hotmail.com ) and sure enough "Anita" shows up on Romance Scam (or whatever the website is).

So of course I've just sent an email asking for bathing suit pics which will be followed by a request for nude pics which I'll post on screenshots if "she" sends them back.

Let this be a warning to you all! If she's out of your league -- he's probably a Nigerian.

Post her pic. Does she come from this site? FOCUS INTERNATIONAL HAWAII - MODEL & TALENT AGENCY
Convo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
tad10
Never give up. Never surrender, you fucks!
 
tad10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,798
-20 Internets
Quote:
Originally Posted by Convo View Post
Post her pic. Does she come from this site? FOCUS INTERNATIONAL HAWAII - MODEL & TALENT AGENCY
Nope. She's on amigos.com and match.com.

Can't do smaller on the second for some weird reason.

Anyway, I guess the lesson is to try to get their nude pics as soon as possible, don't send any of your own and forget to tell them you're broke until they finally ask for money.

:-)

scam nigerian
scam
tad10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 02:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kuriin
Registered User
 
Kuriin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,772
Did you just seriously quote yourself in your own sig?
__________________
VOCA ME BENEDICTUM !
SANA MEAM ANIMAM !
Kuriin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
tad10
Never give up. Never surrender, you fucks!
 
tad10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,798
-20 Internets
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuriin View Post
Did you just seriously quote yourself in your own sig?
The Nigerians made me do it.
tad10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 03:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Tuco
Forum Janitor
 
Tuco's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Detroit
Posts: 7,956
+16 Internets
Send a message via AIM to Tuco
Thanks for the warning, bud.

People who put their own quotes in their signatures are gay.

-Aamima
__________________
Arthur's Hall: A Forum for men.
Tuco is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Snugglebear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 546
+4 Internets
They also convince losers to become UPS/FedEx depots for hot merchandise. Wait 'til the packages start coming!
Snugglebear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Astrocreep
The Undead Shaman
 
Astrocreep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,821
chris hansen will be at your door in no time.
Astrocreep is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 09:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
krozman
Fires of Heaven WoW Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 301
I know it's a stupid question, but if theres no chance in hell of getting laid or having a relationship, the most you could have received is a naked picture, which the PGT has plenty of.....what were you hoping for exactly?
krozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 09:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Malakriss
Your lack of intelligence is an insult to humanity. Get a fucking clue
 
Malakriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Obviousville
Posts: 2,239
Videos or phone sex is about the best you could hope for with any online relationship.
__________________
This logo cost £14,000 to create
http://www.fohguild.org/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2030&dateline=1209356357
Malakriss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
uberguilds network



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6